MPG Issue/question?

JKHunter817

I am fairly new to the jeep game but I'm not sure if my mpg are correct or close to what I should be getting any help would be great! I've read everywhere "it's a jeep" but there has to be a better answer ha thanks in advance here is what I'm running .

The AVG ECO reads 13.3-13.4 at all times street or hwy

2008 Rubicon 6 speed
3.5" lift
35" tires (30psi)
Walker quiet flow exhaust
AEM intake w/ a random velocity stack (came on the jeep)
87 gasoline

I do have the gascap reading and check engine light P0456,P0457 Evap issue I need to figure out. But could this be the reason for low mpg? I have seen others getting more with similar rigs. Thanks in advance.

Doesn't sound too out of the ordinary. I would invest in a procal module if you continue to do things to your rig. You can update the computer every time you change any elements - tires, lift, gears, even your low air tire gauge.

JKHunter817

Is the procal the only module I can use to eliminate the sway bar light as well? I never had problems with it until I put on my sway bar end links and now it stays flashing

ScoobyCarolanNC

You mpg seems good. The procal will let your computer factor the 35s in which will tweak your speedo & mpg a bit but likely nothing dramatic. If your jeep had a gear swap, that will factor as well. All it does is change the numbers in the computer so they're correct, it's not a "tune".

Your swaybar is a different story...

I don't think the procal will fix the sway bar light. You might want to reset the battery. Disconnect the positive and ground it to negative for 30 seconds. Then reconnect to positive again. Then turn your iginition on, but done start your jeep. Turn headlights on and off. Then turn ignition off. Should reset the computer back to factory settings. I did this just the other day and it worked.

10frank9

Web Wheeler