Between tire sizes need help

I've checked out the FAQ for newbies many times, looked at builds and used the search feature, but still find I need some advice from the experts

2016 JKR, auto, 4:10 gears is looking like will be in my near future.
DD 5 days a week to work, 120Km round trip a day, off road is nothing extream.

Firm decisions thus far; 2.5" lift, 17x9 wheels with 4.5" BS, full size spare, aftermarket steel bumbers, Mickey MTZs.

No desire to move to 37" tires nor flat fenders.
Don't really want to regear either.
No plans to tow anything, and things are pretty flat here, small hills

We're I hit the wall in my decision making process is 315 70R 17 or 305 65R17?!?!

Some potos/build I see with two doors have the roller skate look with the 305s

Will the 315's rob me of too much power, and be a noticable drop in MPG?

Is the difference is mounted height really not that great?

My background is with a 08 JKU, Auto, 3:73 and 33s. This came up quick on me so I'm studying fast to do this 2 door right the first time

Thanks

robx251

Caught the Bug
I've checked out the FAQ for newbies many times, looked at builds and used the search feature, but still find I need some advice from the experts

2016 JKR, auto, 4:10 gears is looking like will be in my near future.
DD 5 days a week to work, 120Km round trip a day, off road is nothing extream.

Firm decisions thus far; 2.5" lift, 17x9 wheels with 4.5" BS, full size spare, aftermarket steel bumbers, Mickey MTZs.

No desire to move to 37" tires nor flat fenders.
Don't really want to regear either.
No plans to tow anything, and things are pretty flat here, small hills

We're I hit the wall in my decision making process is 315 70R 17 or 305 65R17?!?!

Some potos/build I see with two doors have the roller skate look with the 305s

Will the 315's rob me of too much power, and be a noticable drop in MPG?

Is the difference is mounted height really not that great?