Brake problems

Dempsey

Ok this may be a dumb question but i'm no brake expert.

Occasionally when driving at speeds any where from 10 to 40 mph and slightly tap the brakes my brake pedal vibrates and feels like the jeep is sliding. For example when slowing down to turn onto a residential road. For those of you that have driven on ice before its kind of like being on ice and trying to stop. However if i slam on the brakes jeep comes to a complete stop no problem it seems. I've tried to recreate that pedal vibration/slipping, but it wont do it if i hit the brakes hard.

I looked at the surface of the front rotors and it doesn't look bad, and i recently just installed new rotors and pads in the rear. (had to replace the rear ones first cause i got small rock caught in there after wheeling). The front rotors have never been changed and i'm at about 36k miles.

jeeeep

Hooked
x2 that's your stability control, used to get it all the time with my 315's until I did the steering wheel dance to disable it.

If you have a Rubicon (not sure if other models have this) you can turn it off with the switch but it gets enabled with each key start.

I think there is also a fuse you can pull but not sure which fuse.

Dempsey

x2 that's your stability control, used to get it all the time with my 315's until I did the steering wheel dance to disable it.

If you have a Rubicon (not sure if other models have this) you can turn it off with the switch but it gets enabled with each key start.

I think there is also a fuse you can pull but not sure which fuse.

Is there a way to determine for sure that is stability control and not something else? Wanna make sure its that before i go and mess with it. But i suppose the best thing to do would be to pull the fuse for it and then drive it for a while to see if it keeps doing it.