Airing down and loss of ground clearance

jmpen

Just got the arb under hood install finished, and I'm starting my MC lift in the morning. Random thought , I'm only doing a 2.5 inch lift with 35 ko2s. I'm a noob to the Jeep world but how much ground clearance are you loosing when you air down? I know the all of the benefits of airing down out weight this, but will my aired down 35s on a 2.5 inch lift be much higher than the rubi sits now? I apologize if this is a stupid question, just wondering.

I think it's probably different for every jeep. After you put the lift on measure the distance from the bottom of the diff to the ground then air down load all your gear and stuff in the jeep and re measure and see what the difference is, that's how I found my ground clearance.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Ddays

Hooked
Just got the arb under hood install finished, and I'm starting my MC lift in the morning. Random thought , I'm only doing a 2.5 inch lift with 35 ko2s. I'm a noob to the Jeep world but how much ground clearance are you loosing when you air down? I know the all of the benefits of airing down out weight this, but will my aired down 35s on a 2.5 inch lift be much higher than the rubi sits now? I apologize if this is a stupid question, just wondering.

Since you're just getting started with your lift take lots of measurements of the before & after heights on various spots on your Jeep. Then again after you add the wheels. And once more aired down. Then you'll have a good idea of the differences that the lift & airing down make. You'll lose an inch or two but the overall gains with the height of the lift and tires will be in the positive.

QuicksilverJK

Caught the Bug
Suspension aside, the only place you will lose is axle to ground. As far as if your gonna lose 3" I kinda doubt it. Your additional grip and ride quality paired with the additional flex from the new kit will make you never question it again.[emoji482]

Draconianwinter