Planning a 2017 lift project on the Jeep

Tincup

Hello to all,

So my plan has already started by looking into the different options of lift kits (so many options!). Currently my jeep is all stock except with the front bumper, winch, and rock rails that have been added. It's a JKUR 2015 with 4.10 and dana 44 axles. I think I am ok with keeping the dana 44's with the 37 until they break.

My plan was originally to go 35" tires and 2.5" lift but now after a year of listening and reading what everyone says if you are thinking about 37" to just spend the money once. So I am leaning more towards going with the 37" tires and 3.5"-4" lift however that could change if the jeep won't fit in the garage.

This is where I need some help. I am no mechanic I will admit but I am able to figure things out and get it done. Those of you who have experience with the lift kits I would like a little help on figuring out what is best. I do need something that still has a good drive for a daily drive and allows the drive to different locations as those on the West Coast know it's not a short drive to any good trails but I also want something that has good amount of travel on the flex as rocks are the theme.

Any information that you might be able to share or insight on a lift kit would be greatly appreciated. No hurry as I mentioned this will be my project for 2017.

Thanks.

scull20