New 2017 JK/JKU Factory LED Headlight Pictures

longarmwj

I know there is a lot of discussion on this forum about headlight quality, and lack of factory headlight light output. I'm sure most people by now know that the new 17 Wranglers have LED headlights AND fog lights as an option, and I'm a CDJR sales consultant so I figured I would get some pictures for you all here to get an idea of the kind of light output these provide.

First here is all the lights off:
IMG_1479252359.868203.jpg

Fog lights only on:
IMG_1479252390.464041.jpg

Low beams without fog lights:
IMG_1479252416.813262.jpg

Low beams and fog lights:
IMG_1479252436.855282.jpg

High beams
IMG_1479252458.930380.jpg

One thing the pictures don't really show is how far the high beams actually throw light. I was impressed with the range with them on high. Figured since I had access I would show the actual output instead of just pictures of the lights.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

longarmwj

Looks way better than my stock lights on my 2014. Thanks for taking the pics.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
http://wayalife.com/showthread.php?p=621404

Thanks for posting this. Those lights seem pretty impressive for a factory option!

I was super impressed by the light output!! They have a way better spread then the incandescent lights and for sure better range.

BobNH

That first pic looks just like my 08 with the lights on...
That is a great factory lighting pattern, outstanding improvement. Looks as bright as my wife's 09 Subi.

Robertcrav

Thought there was a thread already for these.... but here's the cutoff up against the garage...this is from my wife's 2017 20161107_195815.jpg

And also a closeup pic from the Web
IMG_20161107_200827.jpg

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
Do you know if the new headlights are compatable with older models?