Teraflex Sport S/T3 lift kit

GAdawg88

Hello all,

I am new to the Jeep Life and have been looking at my next big upgrades for the JKU, namely the Tereflex Sport S/T3 lift kit and Falken AT3/W 315/75R16 tires on Mammoth Wheels. I am aiming to build a rig that can be driven to and from work daily and be capable of running the rocks and trails on the weekends. For the price, the S/T3 seems like an economical choice for a complete kit and Teraflex claims this lift is "maintenance free" due to the non-adjustable control arms. I would like to ask for some thoughts from anyone who has purchased and run this kit, as well as thoughts of any other experienced Jeepers. Does this kit live up to its' maintenance free claim (excluding trail "abuse" issues)? Have any of you purchased this kit and regretted not having adjustable control arms? Thanks in advance for any insight.

Last edited:

ROBnTANK

Welcome to WAL. You will get a lot of opinions about lift kits on this forum. One being most people will stay away from Teraflex and run a lift that's built in the USA. When I first started owning Jeeps I heard Teraflex was the best thing since sliced bread. Now that I've gone through a few Jeeps I know better. Look at EVO, they're built here and their customer service is outstanding. Most people will agree with me. For the tires I can't speak on that.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Rubicon310

I run a 3 inch TF lift. I'm not 100% happy with it. Their rear upper control arms are a bitch to adjust once you put them on. The instructions are horrible. And customer service is great but you'll get 3 different answers from 3 different people if you run into trouble. Many people here like the EVO lifts. Do research and make your own decision.

GAdawg88