141 MPG air powered car by 2016

Lpaine2005

I have seen some pretty interesting stuff about a MYT engine or motor. Just google it or search for it on YouTube.

StrizzyChris

I have seen some pretty interesting stuff about a MYT engine or motor. Just google it or search for it on YouTube.

It is pretty impressive design and concept....except its been around since about 2005 and still no applications yet? Wonder what the problems are?

Lpaine2005

I work in the oil field and I know they would not let it happen! Nor do I want it to as for job security! Lol it has been around for a while. I just found it interesting how the so called cylinders worked.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

jkjurny

I never believed in the whole conspiracy thing until I read about the Tucker car and how the big car companies had the US Senate shut the car down. Lots if other countries have has alternate energy vehicles for a long time. India has had selectable petrol/natural gas vehicles since the late 90's.

Sad to see great technology suppressed in order to maintain a multibillion dollar industry.

StrizzyChris

I just wanted to bump this thread with a little bit of an update. It sounds more likely for a 2019 or '20 release date IF the production capabilities are there by then.

Sharkey

Word Ninja
Maybe there was a time when big oil could prevent new alternative technologies from hitting the market, but that time has passed.

Last edited:
One thing I don't like about hybrids in general is they really only move the pollution away from the vehicle. For an electric car, there are batteries and the electric has to be produced. For this, the nitrogen had to be compressed. Converting any energy from one form to another has losses, but confessing air is far more inefficient than converting electric.