Just bought a Jeep with 90k on it, what should I check/ replace?

jeepr13

As the title says, just bought a 2008 Sahara JKU with around 90k on it. Super clean for the mileage, but want to know your opinion on what I should check, replace, etc. Already replaced the clutch, transmission fluid and changed the oil. Plan on changing the differential fluid and spark plugs this weekend. Thanks in advance. 16583332_434660736865035_7419815054792458240_n.jpg

jeepr13

Well I am a noob and posted this in the wrong place... can an admin please move this to the correct forum? Cheers and excuse my failure haha

ScoobyCarolanNC

Well I am a noob and posted this in the wrong place... can an admin please move this to the correct forum? Cheers and excuse my failure haha

Well you could have done a hell of a lot worse! Congrats & welcome aboard! I just rolled over 90K myself but in a 2010.

If you're doing your plugs, change the wires too. I also replaced my PCV valve ($10) when I did this service last summer. Your brake pads & rotors should get checked too. They're easy to do yourself. Other than that maybe the air filter ($20) too? The transfer case maybe as well. Your looking at a full day with all that stuff, but that's about everything I can think of. I recently bought a set of rubicon shocks & springs from a guy who lifted his Jeep & it was an awesome upgrade, but you can probably hold off a bit on that.

Enjoy!

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Kalums

Check the seals on your hard top front panels, some are rubber some are foam if the foam ones are missing you will usually see where the glue/adhesive was... Some people don't really pay attention when reinstalling and pinch the seals... (I've done it before). Check for play in the ujoints and ball joints. That's really all I can think of right now.

Edit: oh yeah when you replace the plugs might as well do the wires and clean your contacts too. 😝

Sent from my LG-LS997 using WAYALIFE mobile app

Last edited: