Beadlocks?

rcdude3

I have been running Trail Ready Beadlocks for 3 years with no issues other than a rock knocking off the logo sticker on the ring. They sent me a replacement. :thumb:

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
What beadlocks do you guys run? I'm looking and doing my own or just buying some, need some help!!

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Do NOT make your own unless your rig is strictly a trail rig and your trailer it everywhere. Super dangerous.

Most people here run either ATX slabs or chamber pros, kmc machete, or trail ready beadlocks. I don't think you can really go wrong with any of them

metalic

Do NOT make your own unless your rig is strictly a trail rig and your trailer it everywhere. Super dangerous.

Most people here run either ATX slabs or chamber pros, kmc machete, or trail ready beadlocks. I don't think you can really go wrong with any of them
I know people that have and others that do run DIY beadlocks. Some are trail rigs and others do see the street. What makes them super dangerous?

Sent from my SM-G930V using WAYALIFE mobile app

tgoss

KMC Machetes. Will be doing the exact same set up on my new axles. I love these wheels, they take a serious beating.

IMG_2760.jpg

hinrichs

Caught the Bug
Atx slabs here, never had an issue with them in 4 years I have been running them

IMG_7844.JPG

Also ran walker evans before which were great, the only thing I didn't like was how the bolt heads stick out but they are a great looking wheel

IMG_6353.jpg

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
I know people that have and others that do run DIY beadlocks. Some are trail rigs and others do see the street. What makes them super dangerous?