Brand quality assistance

Joe416

Hey guys, I'm new to the JK game. I've been into fast cars my entire life so I'm unfamiliar with most of the brands out there. I'm looking to lift my jeep and eventually regear for 37's. I just need to know brands that you'd stay away from. I'm not looking to make a wild offroad monster but a reliable daily driver that I can wheel with confidence. Thanks guys! 11385.jpg

Sent from my SM-G920V using WAYALIFE mobile app

WJCO

Meme King
Welcome to Wayalife. It's hard to give brand names for a cookie cutter build, however if you look at the preferred vendor list here, you will find that most are built here in the usa, have good service, and quality products. If you're really looking at 37s, you may want to upgrade the front axle to something like a Dynatrac prorock.

jeepr13

Look for US brands for sure. Started off buying "made in china" crap with my last Jeep and it came back to bite me almost every time. Worth the extra money to buy US made for sure. Brands I personally had issues with included smittybilt, teraflex (others on this forum will agree) and procomp. I'm sure they make some decent stuff, but since I've stuck to American brands I have had no issues and amazing customer service.

Sent from my SM-T350 using WAYALIFE mobile app

jorgelrod

Hooked
There are many good ones and reading through the forums you will kinda know. You can never go wrong with the forum supporters. As to brands to avoid, Stay Away from ChinaFlex(Teraflex)

Joe416

There are many good ones and reading through the forums you will kinda know. You can never go wrong with the forum supporters. As to brands to avoid, Stay Away from ChinaFlex(Teraflex)
Thanks. I was looking at a few products from Teraflex. I'd like to keep it as American made as possible.

black pearl

Hooked
Thanks. I was looking at a few products from Teraflex. I'd like to keep it as American made as possible.