Traction control only on highway ramps

rroark070390

Hi I'm brand new to this form and just put a 4 inch lift kit and 34s on this weekend I had it alined got the wheels balance everything seems to be in working order except when I enter or exit highway rams my traction control kicks on for a brief moment any ideas why this is happening and how to fix it?

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

WJCO

Meme King
Make sure steering wheel is 100% centered. Check wheel speed sensor wires to make sure none are too tight causing an intermittent open circuit. Check that tire pressures are the same.

QuicksilverJK

Caught the Bug
Do you have the alignment printout? I am dealing with a very similar problem with my 08 on 37s. Jeep recognized an "early activation of ESP on modified vehicles" problem early on and in the 08 manual it outlines how to de-activate it, while at the same time warning that it shouldn't be driven on road while de-activated. On my last trip through a winding canyon road I actually had to disconnect my RF abs sensor to "kill" the ESP because it was so bad that I could hardly keep it on the road through the corners.

rroark070390

Wow mine hasn't been that bad I went to 3 different shops to get my shit aligned Tracy's auto here in Wichita finally got it done they said it was so far out of whack the cameras wouldn't pick it up at all but the traction comes on very brief I don't think I have a alignment print out I'll check though. WJCO that's a good thought on the speed sensor wire I'll have to check that out but wouldn't that make the traction control come on more frequently?

rroark070390

Also I was a dumb ass and install the new sway bars in the front instead of the rear like it's supposed to be and left stock rear sway bars in the back would this have any affect on driving

QuicksilverJK

Caught the Bug
I don't think the sway bar links would have an effect on this, but I would still fix it since you are aware they are in the wrong spots.