Beadlocks Re-Torque Schedule/Requirements

Blackhawkip

I've read that many of you run beadlocks on your daily driver or at least run them full-time. I purchased a set of MOPAR beadlocks for my 37x13.5R17 SST Pros. I don't put a lot of miles on my Jeep but I am planning a few road trips >1000 miles round-trip in the near future. The instructions say to re-torque every 200 miles. Is this a good recommendation? Too little? Too much? Looking for "real world" insight from you guys who are running them on your DD or those who drive and not trailer your Jeeps. Any recommendations or insights you can give about running beadlocks? It's my first time and an admitted "newb".

Thanks in advance

BananaJeep

Caught the Bug
I don't run beadlocks so I probably shouldn't even post, but I'm going to anyway.

Every 200 miles seems a bit excessive... that's not even going 1 full tank of gas on a roadtrip. That would suck to stop 4 times a day to re-torque the bolts if you are trying to drive 800 miles/day.

Ddays

Hooked
I've read that many of you run beadlocks on your daily driver or at least run them full-time. I purchased a set of MOPAR beadlocks for my 37x13.5R17 SST Pros. I don't put a lot of miles on my Jeep but I am planning a few road trips >1000 miles round-trip in the near future. The instructions say to re-torque every 200 miles. Is this a good recommendation? Too little? Too much? Looking for "real world" insight from you guys who are running them on your DD or those who drive and not trailer your Jeeps. Any recommendations or insights you can give about running beadlocks? It's my first time and an admitted "newb".

Thanks in advance

I've had mine on since last March/April and I check mine with every oil change. I've never had them need any tightening - they've always stayed tight. Not familiar with the Mopar versions but I would expect the same with them.