Let’s talk JL Lift kits.

Sylermack

Hey WAYALIFE family. I wanted to ask your opinion about lift kits. I'm trying to decide between the mopar kit or the EVO stage 4 overland with shock extensions. I see the difference is that the mopar kit comes with the larger springs and shocks. Is there a disadvantage to using spacers? And if I go with EVO, can I easily upgrade to larger springs and shocks at a later time? when my wallet has recovered some. I’m completely new to all of this.
So information on how I plan to use my JLUR
I’m looking at Toyo 37’s still debating between 17 inch and 20 inch rims. I daily Drive take the kids to and from school crawl the mall. And once a week take a 300 mile round-trip drive. And when I can I absolutely intended to take it off road as often as I can find the time.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
Hey WAYALIFE family. I wanted to ask your opinion about lift kits. I'm trying to decide between the mopar kit or the EVO stage 4 overland with shock extensions. I see the difference is that the mopar kit comes with the larger springs and shocks. Is there a disadvantage to using spacers?

Yes and no. The advantage of running coil spacers and shock extensions is that they are affordable, easy to install and allow you to retain 100% of your factory ride quality being that nothing is replace and you still run everything that came on your Jeep. The disadvantage is that you will not have as much stuff when fully articulated and this is due to limited up travel in your shocks and of course, the much taller bump stop extensions you'll have to run. New lift coils with longer shocks will not have this limitation or at least, not as much anyway.