Advise on MOAB!

JKBANDIT55

So I am heading to MOAB for EJS 22-27th. This is my first time in MOAB and also going to be my longest wheeling trip yet.

We are going to do off the trail camping.

Questions are.

Is there a store close enough to the trails so I wouldnt need to pack all kinds of food for the whole trip? Or can I pack 1-2 days of food and water in a cooler then head back to stock back up?

And gas, Is there a gas station near the trails?

What is the weather like at the end of march?

The reason I ask this is because a buddy told me that moab is starting to grow with more shops and gas stations. And I dont really want to pack A big cooler with food and try to keep it cool with ice for 5 days straight and risk things getting spoiled. Heck If I have to Ill live off beef jerkey and ramen noodles while im there.

Also, The group I am going with have rigs that range from 3" lift with 35s to 37s. We all have rock sliders, most have winches. So What trails would you guys recommend for 1st timers? We want to have fun, not break anything as we have to drive back to CO and also would like to see some cool rock formations and get close to the colorado river.

Anything helps. And thanks:beer:

Oh and one more thing. I am going to be proposing to my GF of 7 years on this trip. If you can recommend a trail that leads to some nice views, I plan on asking her at the top of a trail! Just bought the ring yesterday!!!!

rubicrawl