Rancho lift kit

mforce

I am going with 37 13.50 18 toyo mt. I have a 2016 rubi with hardtop, I am looking at the Rancho kits since they have a great promo running and their quality seems good. I am wondering do I need a 4" lift or will a shorter lift be fine? With the 4" kit will this wear out my driveshaft faster? Will the wear items reek havoc on the wallet or will this be a nice kit for good long term usage? I like to built it once and built it right the first time. I hate rework due to faulty craftsmanship of parts.
I am running 4:10 gears for now with the 37's and yes I am an auto. The rubi has front stubby with a winch and the rear will have bumper with a 37 hanging on a bumper tire carrier. SO, will the 4" possibly drop to a 3.5" after armor/ If so this would help drive line angles wouldn't it?
I have no experience with aftermarket off road arms but do the bushing wear out faster than the stock control arms bushings? Am I right thinking that the Rancho kit is a good quality kit? Better than a Teraflex or JKS? I have the jeep being going on stands this weekend since I am selling parts off of it to fund this adventure. I ran an Eibach kit last time and was possibly looking at something different this time around even though it was a great kit. Also we will be moving west so rock and fire roads are in the future adventures. But this is still a daily driver jku.

Robertcrav

Rancho is better than Teraflex but I would put JKS above them, depending on which kit, their arms use Johnny Joints which are the benchmark. If you are not running cut fender flares or flat flares/tube flares you will need a 4" kit to clear 37s. If you run cut flares or aftermarket you could get away with less lift but will need to make sure you are properly bump stopped to keep the tire out of the metal.

Id cut the stock flares and run one of the 3" Evo enforcer stages...you could get away with the stage 1.