My JK... More than JUST a Jeep

aaronstephen

I'm sure this will be a slow build but I thought I'd share my progress here. This is how she sits currently except I've installed Rubi Sliders since this picture.

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1362657706.640299.jpg

- aaron

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

White_JKU

You will be amazed how fast even a slow build will develop... Seems like yesterday when I traded my stock 2011 JKU for my 2012 JKU and started my build with a 2.5" BB and blemish 35's.
I just installed my. Rancho 9000XL,s yesterday and am waiting on my metalcloak springs to arrive.
I'm on a very tight budget as I'm just a police officer with an expensive (for me) vehicle. Things are slowly turning around and my rig is growing into the vehicle of my dreams. Made a lot of memories with it so far and hope to continue making many many more

aaronstephen

so I got busy on the Jeep today and installed a new bumper. Still waiting on the grill guard that goes with it. But it's already looking much better.

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1362686983.701459.jpg

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1362687017.752899.jpg

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1362687034.401595.jpg

- aaron

aaronstephen

installed a hood decal like the one in the Arctic Edition.

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1362759941.132171.jpg

- aaron

aaronstephen

Ok. I finished the front and I have a question.

The Jeep looks level and I haven't even raised the back yet. Should I just leave it how it sits? Especially since I'll be putting a winch on the front end as well?

- aaron

LGPow2006

Welcome to the wait for the grill guard....mine on back order since early Feb....mounted winch on that bumper totaled almost 200 lbs out there....drives great on road now... Btw I tried two suppliers no luck guess we wait

Sent from my iPad using Wayalife Mobile instead of working on or wheeling
my Jeep

aaronstephen

So do you think I should just leave it how it sits?