Kargo master Congo pro

19YJ94

Caught the Bug
I got a Kargo Master Sport but I can add the Pro accessories except the welded on handles by the window posts.

ryno1035

I picked one up early this year and it has 4 bolts at each point where the bars connect the rear hoop to the back hoop. All photos I’ve seen both last year and this year have 6 bolts at each connection. Let me try to upload som pics

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

ryno1035

I brought this to kargo masters attention when I went to install them and after a couple of weeks of back and forth emails, in which I had to force a response every time time, they told me that they changed their way they fabbed these from 6 bolt to 4 bolt since decided they didn’t really need the extra 30% strength at the connections. I told them it sounded sketchy and would continue to follow other builds to see if they were feeding crap or had really changed design.

ryno1035

I picked it up because I saw it on another jeep where I work and thought the same thing it’s built like a tank. Then mine arrived with a different design and honestly it doesn’t feel as solid as the one with 6 bolts. That’s why I wanted to see if anyone had purchased one lately and see if they really did redesign or did I get one built on a Friday

BaddestCross

I picked it up because I saw it on another jeep where I work and thought the same thing it’s built like a tank. Then mine arrived with a different design and honestly it doesn’t feel as solid as the one with 6 bolts. That’s why I wanted to see if anyone had purchased one lately and see if they really did redesign or did I get one built on a Friday

Does their website still show 6 bolts? I'd probably call them up and ask them.

Regardless, it's still the beefiest rack on the market as far as I know. I went with it because of the 2" tubing... Smaller tubing or square tubing just didn't look right to me on a Jeep.