Sway bar links are not straight

BasClaws

My JKU was in an accident and the body shop did a questionable job. It was minor damage, tie rod, fender, steering stabilizer, and sway bar links were replaced. Probably some other little stuff too. Ok anyways, I noticed my one sway bar that was NOT damaged, is straight. However, the one they replaced because the bracket was bent really bad, is crooked. What do y'all think? IMG_0957.jpg IMG_0958.jpg IMG_0957.jpg IMG_0957.jpg

Kalums

Looks to me like the sway bar itself may be bent but the shop just replaced the sway bar end link. That would be my guess, but I'm no expert. Does it rub on the frame when compressed?

Sent from my LG-LS997 using WAYALIFE mobile app

cpefy3

Does the track bar appear to be adjusted correctly (tire sticking out the same amount on both sides)?

BasClaws

The papers they gave me say sway bar link replaced. How would I compress it to see if it rubs? I did not notice before, but it appears the side with the bent sway bar sticks out maybe a quarter of an inch farther

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Kalums

The papers they gave me say sway bar link replaced. How would I compress it to see if it rubs? I did not notice before, but it appears the side with the bent sway bar sticks out maybe a quarter of an inch farther

Disconnect the bottom bolt on both sides and swing the sway bar up you will notice if/when it connects to the frame rail or inner Fender liner. Don't get me wrong your sway bar should not "flex" all the way to the top, but it will be apparent if it hits anywhere, there may be scratches/ rub marks where it is touching.

Kalums

I just realised that they(your shop) may have welded on a new sway bar link bracket to the axle... Maybe that is not straight? *shrug* idk. Looking at your pictures I can see where they're painted the one side.

TonyT

Caught the Bug