Shock problem australia

toshigav

Hi folks.
Below is an email I sent to America requesting information.
There are some questions you (on here) may answer for me that was not in their response.
The final response I had (and I completely understand) is that it is becoming too hard to send stuff to Australia due to our recent tax law changes.
In any case it seems that to get either FOX or KINGS is very very difficult ordering (wait times).
I have been advised that 1 shop here has ordered FOX shocks in January of this year (special valving) and is yet to receive.
He then recommended RADFLO shocks.
I have little (no) experience with theses.
so I am chasing your thoughts please and or experiences.

Email.
I currently run a Jeep JK CRD 6SP unlimited sport.
Current set up is;
ARB BP-51 shocks.
I run four rears (ARB originally listed on internet that rears had 1” extra in length.
Ordered 4 rears only to discover their website was wrong (all same length).
I used a pin to eyelet adapter to make them fit.
Adapter adds about 1 and a bit inches to the pin.
Sadly this is the 3rd set that have leaked on me. So returning for refund.
Priced KING shocks (no one has them in stock and can only get 10” travel (same as BP’S). Looked at 2.5’s 3 external bypass came in at $6500AUD. Wife went nuts (especially since not perfect lengths).
Then got onto FOX.
Researched FOX vs KINGS and FOX cam in level if not better I.e shaft strength.
My current set up on closed lengths are as follows.
FRONT; 17 1/3” if I remain eye to eye. 18.5”if I use pin mount.
REAR; 18.5-19” std mount.
I run UD DANA 60 front and rear.
Currently on 4.5” springs.
I like the adjustability of the BP51’s so wish to keep that tunability.
Question.
What is the difference between DSC and internal bypass. Thought the DSC had the bypass - just not mentioned in their website as being able to have both.