35" Firestone Destination M/t

jeepgreenjon

Hey everyone! I tried searching some threads on what people think of the 35" destination m/t tire, Just wondering if anyone has any pictures or thoughts on this tire! Even links to other threads on this tire would be appreciated, thanks guys (and gals)! :thumb:

Holeshot

Banned
My bro has some on his jk, they're 33's. 10 plies, and man they're stiff has hell. The ride is horrible. Maybe they would be better in 8 plies

jeepgreenjon

My bro has some on his jk, they're 33's. 10 plies, and man they're stiff has hell. The ride is horrible. Maybe they would be better in 8 plies
Thats good to know, Im considering buying them, its a toss up between them and the kumho road venture m/t's

jbaskin28

Looking on tire rack, I didn't see a 35" option, but for the 315/70/17 option, at 289$ per tire, I would save a bit more for a different tire. I got my 35" general grabbers price matched to 303$ by 4wheelparts.

Just my 2 cents. I'm new to the tire game, but I do know the quality of Firestone tires (my dad has worked for them for over 30 years).

Hope this helps!

jeepgreenjon

Looking on tire rack, I didn't see a 35" option, but for the 315/70/17 option, at 289$ per tire, I would save a bit more for a different tire. I got my 35" general grabbers price matched to 303$ by 4wheelparts.

Just my 2 cents. I'm new to the tire game, but I do know the quality of Firestone tires (my dad has worked for them for over 30 years).

Hope this helps!

Ya Im looking at a 315/75r16... ive owned km2's on my previous Jeep and liked them (except on wet pavement) and to tell you the truth my selection of affordable tires without paying huge brokerage fees getting them across the border are fairly limited.

Holeshot

Banned