Transmission cooler

10frank9

Web Wheeler
Greetings,

I'm new to having an automatic transmission in my JK and have heard a good insurance policy is to install a transmission oil cooler. I want to hear from folks who have them installed and what you feel the benefits are? Also what kind are you running, where did you get it and how much does it cost? I apologize for all the questions but m a noob to the auto tranny. Thanks.

rtguy1

Greetings,

I'm new to having an automatic transmission in my JK and have heard a good insurance policy is to install a transmission oil cooler. I want to hear from folks who have them installed and what you feel the benefits are? Also what kind are you running, where did you get it and how much does it cost? I apologize for all the questions but m a noob to the auto tranny. Thanks.
Uh oh.....u r gonna hear it in here man. :cheesy:

The '12 is a step ahead of you and comes with a trans cooler. Look under the grill:yup:

The Wandering Jeeper

Caught the Bug
Greetings,

Really.... you just asked this? I've got a 12 and I ditched the factory tranny cooler for a PSC dual cooler, it does the tranny and the power steering. It's the 3rd mod I did.

10frank9

Web Wheeler
So you all are calling me a dumbass for asking? Hmmmm okay. I'll proclaim it. Haha. Well thanks. McKenna what did it set you back?

The Wandering Jeeper

Caught the Bug
I ordered my dual cooler from PSC. They were still working on the design when I got it so I got a deal on a prototype. I provided some feedback to help them work out some plumbing issues. Several friends are now running the same set up on their 2012+ JK's. Here's a link:

http://www.pscmotorsports.com/vehic...ans-cooler-mount-bracket-kit-dual-cooler.html

I think it was well worth the investment to keep the PS cool.

It says it is for 2007-2011. It fits the 12's and up too. They had to modify one of the hoses to make it work for the newer Jeeps.

Last edited:

Skid_Kid