need some help !!

nmwranglerx

Caught the Bug
I bought a front OEM locker for my front axle build from someone on craigslist. It arrived today like this....what do you think? I was told it would be in perfect working condition but it looks sketchy to me.....I'm going to try and get a hold of guy today but, judging from the pictures, would you install this?

craigslist_locker_0014.jpg craigslist_locker_0013.jpg craigslist_locker_0006.jpg craigslist_locker_0004.jpg

The Wandering Jeeper

Caught the Bug
Yeah... bearings are toast. I wouldn't put those axles I sent you in that without replacing those bearings. I am concerned about the scratches on the inside. Did he send you just the locker or did it come with R&P? It almost looks like he blew up the R&P and salvaged the locker. Any more pictures?

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
Yeeaaa I'm no expert either but that first pic says it all. Deff trashed

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

jeepgreenjon

Yeah... bearings are toast. I wouldn't put those axles I sent you in that without replacing those bearings. I am concerned about the scratches on the inside. Did he send you just the locker or did it come with R&P? It almost looks like he blew up the R&P and salvaged the locker. Any more pictures?

x2! The bearings are easy enough to replace and cheap enough that I wouldnt chance it! I would definitely agree that locker took a bath and tumble with some pieces of R&P!

nmwranglerx

Caught the Bug