35" tires with no gussets

cozdude

Guy with a Red 2-Door
as long as your not wheeling i would say so but try and get it done asap. im no expert tho so dont take my complete word on it

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
Driving around town, sure. Wheeling or hitting big dips or pot holes, you'll most likely bend a c.

rinkishjk

Well u could bend the C by hitting a pot hole coupled with the added leverage from the large tires, so yeah I would get em done sooner than later.
To bad jeep can't offer gussets as a factory option. They should, it would prob save them money in the long run.

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
I have been running without c gussets for about two months now and have wheeled it a handful of times. Haven't checked to see how they are with anything besides my eye but they don't look too bad. I would get them though.

JK12

If I only do broken arrow do you think I should be fine? I know you've ran it before and I was wonder if it would be fine. Cause the EVO gussets don't work with the AEV brackets

FeltsYouUp

How much should it cost to get these and some LCA skids welded in? I'm sure it would vary from shop to shop, but I wanna make sure I don't get screwed over when the time comes.

LIKEITHIGH