Spare tire spacer?

bl17z90

Just ordered my trail grapplers but now i need a spacer for the rear carrier (keepig stock wheels for now)

Any suggestions?

bl17z90

I have also been told that i shouldnt have more than 80 pounds on the rear gate and the trail grappler weighs that much itself without the wheel. Any thoughts on this or solutions without buying a bumper?

bob-o12jk

Banned
You could buy the teraflex hinge and use your stock tire carrier on it. I have been running this setup for 7 months now with a 37" tire on the stock Moab wheel with out any problems

Sent from my EVO using WAYALIFE mobile app

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
I have also been told that i shouldnt have more than 80 pounds on the rear gate and the trail grappler weighs that much itself without the wheel. Any thoughts on this or solutions without buying a bumper?

I have my mud grapplers on my stock carrier. Just get the daystar bumpstop extensions. There like $15 at ORW.

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1370562810.783080.jpg
ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1370562825.266603.jpg

bl17z90

If im gonna spend te money for the teraflex setup I'll buy a full bumper.

I need an up spacer overland, because i am sticking with the stock 17.

Or i can take the bumper off....hmmmm

jeeeep

Hooked
what size tires? maybe just trim the plastic bumper until you get what you want ... or remove it, guess depends on your local laws.

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
If im gonna spend te money for the teraflex setup I'll buy a full bumper.

I need an up spacer overland, because i am sticking with the stock 17.

Or i can take the bumper off....hmmmm

Yeah I know that. But you also need the bumpstops. I believe daystar or teraflex have the riser. Moochie ran it when he first lifted for like 40,000 miles.

dahreno

Banned