WK2 Alice Build

Jackal01

Here is my 2012 Laredo 4x4 with offroad package (QT2, skids). I am copying a lot of this thead from my much longer build thread on the "other forum". I didn't see the point in retyping knowing that there are far fewer WK2 owners here.

This was a couple days after when I was able to wash it since it was storming since the day of pickup. And I was not going to let the dealer "detail" it.

IMAG0494.jpg

IMAG0495.jpg

IMAG0496.jpg

As for the name. I am a big fan of Resident Evil and also using the tradition of naming ships with a female name I have named all my vehicles a female name. This is Alice.

Here is the following day from the post above. I got Nitto Terra Grapplers tires 265/70/17 and MB TKO 17s 0 offset wheels from Discount Tire. I then sold my stock wheels and tires the following day to a local guy. I also removed the two front lower fascia pieces. What do they actually do?

Pre-lift.

IMAG0510.jpg

IMAG0509.jpg

IMAG0504.jpg

I removed the side chrome pieces and "Laredo" from the tail gate. I will see if I like just "4x4" there. Most likely I will remove it or possible paint it. I used a Wagner heat gun, a flat head with tape on the end and elbow grease to pry the chrome off. I tried to save them but there was no getting around bending them. I then heated the adhesive and rolled it off with my thumbs mostly. Finally I used Goo Gone to remove the residue. I did the same with the "Laredo" pieces. Later on I was paranoid about left over Goo Gone so I used some window cleaner and I felt better. :laugh:

IMAG0597.jpg

IMAG0599.jpg

IMAG0598.jpg

IMAG0600.jpg

IMAG0602.jpg

IMAG0603.jpg

IMAG0605.jpg

IMAG0608.jpg