Teraflex 3inch Full flex Kit

iBeWaRe

Well guys, after some serious thought and looking into my finances I just ordered my JK Wrangler 3" Suspension System w/Full 8 FlexArm System. I'll be picking it up tomorrow but wont install it for another 2-3 weeks. Was wondering if anyone has experience installing this certain kit into there JKs. Ill be installing it with my cousin and he has a lot of experience with this type of stuff but Im still a noob. Any information/suggestions we should know about or be aware of will be greatly appreciated. Its a 2013 Jeep wrangler sport unlimited. Ill will be installing 35s in it with 15inch wheels. Thanks:thumb:

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
I installed it on my 2012. It's a pretty straight forward install if you follow the write up on the project jk website. It lists out all the steps and when to do what. Also gives you a tools list.

Just be sure you have everything you need between tools and extra parts. I would suggest getting extended brake lines and not using the rake line extension bracket. It requires you to bend the hard line and that can be a pain. I went with the extended lines and have still maxed them out at full flex.

It's a pretty good kit just be prepared for a stiff ride on the road.

ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1374022630.354352.jpg
ImageUploadedByWAYALIFE1374022687.558287.jpg

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
Get different coils.

Also you will probably net closer to 4 or 4.5 inches of lift. Plan or front and rear driveshafts soon.

iBeWaRe

yea im already looking for some right now. Gonna upgrade in about 2months. Any suggestions on what brand/type of driveshafts. Sorry if these questions sound dumb im just trying to learn. :blush: Thanks

Moochie

Anything i can do or upgrade later for a smoother ride on the road?