Lift questions

UpsideUp

Is anybody running a 2.5" suspension lift and 1" body lift to get the desired 3.5" lift? I was wondering if this prevents having to buy new drive lines, brake lines, etc? Or is this just a cheap idea and should be avoided? All help on this welcomed and appreciated.

bob-o12jk

Banned
I did this a while back, I bought a tf 2.5" lift and was going to get 5, 35" km2's for $1800 but I ended up finding a deal on 37" km2's with only 2k miles on 4 and 0 miles on the spare for $1000. I was a newbie back.then so I bought a rough country body lift from ebay for $100 shipped. It worked great for a long time until recently when I decided to remove it to lower my center of gravity a bit and then have a real heavy finger on the sawzall to trim the pinch seams even more.
I also swapped out.the front tf springs for rk springs and put on bilstein shocks for a 4" lift in the front and 2" in the rear qitb EVO rock stars.
Just ran john bull, dish pan springs, and Holcomb creek without any rubbing issues.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using WAYALIFE mobile app

First question which needs to be answered is why do you want to go with a 3.5 lift? Is it to run bigger tires? This has been hashed out on several threads here. http://wayalife.com/search.php?searchid=1090379

Second question would be what type of wheeling are you planning on doing?

There are several on the forum who are running a 2.5 BB. I am one of those wishing I had invested the money on a better lift. Now I will have to upgrade my lift to get the desired affect. More articulation for running tougher trails.

If you are wanting to run 35's then a 2.5 inch lift with cut or flat fenders will work. I would also recommend installing C gussets like the ones from Offroad Evolution whch will run you about $60.00.

A Budget Boost and body lift IMHO is the cheap way to get the desired lift. There are several lifts available out there ranging from 2.5 inches all the way up to 6 inches.

R/
Will

UpsideUp