Rigid dually knockoffs?

ssh6314

Ive seen them. But who makes them:p? I'm looking to replace my fogs and get some pillar mounts. But wanting alternatives to 600 dollars in rigid lights :p Ive heard duallys are a plug and play replacement for stocks. (With the proper brackets) has anyone had any luck with others. Just looking for brands. Experiance. Likes. Dislikes etc. Pics and links welcome.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using WAYALIFE mobile app

Last edited:

13JKUR

I have no experience with them what so ever but I know there is a thread on jk forum from jeepaddons.com that sell inexpensive LEDs. They sound decent but like I said I have no experience with them

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
Most of them are Cree LED's and then branded with whatever name the company wants. There made overseas but work well for the price. If you search Cree LED on google you will get a few million hits.

Ldogg

Wouldn't regular dually's work and not D2's? They are less the 200 for a pair and the brackets are like 60. D2's are like 360 for a pair.

Fir-na-tine

Caught the Bug
Aurora Lighting Solutions has A post D2 knockoffs for $169 w/mounting brackets included.........Check out the links below.........the youtube video is impressive........their lights do take a beating and keep on working......hope this helps you with your question.......Cheers :beer:

PS: They make all sizes up to 50"

http://www.auroralightingusa.com/JK-KIT-LED

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QR8YFwZoo3U&desktop_uri=/watch?v=QR8YFwZoo3U

And just to add.....i run the Rigid D2's on the A posts so I haven't had the chance to try these out.....I believe NFRs2000NYC is running a 10" Aurora above his fairlead and an Aurora 50" w/PSC mounting bracket above the windshield on his Crush Orange JKU so you may want to maybe PM him for his experience with Aurora.

Last edited:

Moe jk