I'm a newb

hickey800

So I am just wondering what kind of regular maintenance I should be going threw when I pick up my jeep, just certain things I should check, and take care of and how often I should be doing it thanks

To be honest until I put after market lower control arms and track bar I would take Canvas to the dealer for oil change and service. Some will say it is a waste of money but it builds relationships with the service department. This has proved to be beneficial when getting warranty work done on my modified JK. Your experience may vary but it works for me.

R/
Will

Sent from my fRuit product using WAL

Merlin

My 13 Rubi has 20,xxx miles on it and im already having the replace the ball joints. Perfect time to up grade to something beefier but still frustrating to know that ball joints can go out after 1.5 years of life. Is this under warranty, anyone?!?! Other than that, i've done the minimal maintenance and that is it.

Merlin

hickey800

To be honest until I put after market lower control arms and track bar I would take Canvas to the dealer for oil change and service. Some will say it is a waste of money but it builds relationships with the service department. This has proved to be beneficial when getting warranty work done on my modified JK. Your experience may vary but it works for me.

R/
Will

That's one the things that's going to piss me off about lifting my jeep when I get it knowing all the warranty will be getting thrown out the window ....

That's one the things that's going to piss me off about lifting my jeep when I get it knowing all the warranty will be getting thrown out the window ....

I have built a relationship with my service manager and so far no issues.

hickey800

I have built a relationship with my service manager and so far no issues.

By putting lift and bigger tires on the jeep it doesn't void the motor warranty on the jeep does it it will only void the suspension warranty am I correct ?