Boz's build thread (slow build-up that is)

Tigereye10

*Renamed* Major Surge's build thread (Boz)

Welp might as well start this and update it as I go along, even if it may be a bit of time in between mods. I'm wanting to keep it kinda stock looking and I'll probably only mainly use it for trail running and medium rock crawling nothing too huge, I'll buy another Jeep for that :bleh: There are a few parts I know for sure I want and a few others that Im not 100% on what brand/type to get and will need some suggestions and maybe a few pics to have a look at. I do have a bit of mechanical experience under my belt but I'm new to Jeeps and not completely sure of the whole "If I do this what could go wrong/interfere with it aspect", haha. Anywho starting with a 2014 JK Freedom Edition here are a list of the mods I for sure want to have done:

Installed!

~New Exhaust - Magnaflow part number 15160
~Wheel Spacers - Spidertrax 1.5"
~CB Radio - Cobra 19DX IV
~Lift Kit - Pro Comp 2.5" Lift
~C-Gussets & LCA Skids(EVO)
~New Tires - 35's Hercules Trail Diggers
~JKS Adjustable Front Quick Disconnects
~Oil Pan Skid Plate - EVO Protek
~New Front Bumper - Poison Spyder JK Brawler Lite with Brawler Bar
~New Rear Bumper w/ tire carrier - Poison Spyder Rockbrawler II w/tire carrier
~Winch - Traveller 10,000lbs
~Spot Lights - Rigid Dually D2 with A pillar mounts
~New Rims - Vision Fury Blue/Silver

Awaiting Install / On the Way

To do list

~Rock Sliders - Poison Spider or LOD

I think that is all I want to do for now and if there is anything you all think I should add, I'll add it to the list and keep it in mind. :thumb:

Here's a starting pic to see the transformation.
samsung pics 091.jpg

Last edited:

jjsmail