Rancho CB pre axle exhaust vs MBRP CB pre axle exhaust

jorod15

Does anyone have any opinions or details on the differences? Im looking at Rancho because its cheaper but MBRP looks like a better quality. Im more concerned about getting a deeper growly sound. I also like the fact that the muffler is relocated and its tucked in nice and tidy.

Devallee

Does anyone have any opinions or details on the differences? Im looking at Rancho because its cheaper but MBRP looks like a better quality. Im more concerned about getting a deeper growly sound. I also like the fact that the muffler is relocated and its tucked in nice and tidy.

This might not be much help, but I know a few people running the MBRP and are very pleased with it. Sounds great and has held up to some abuse. Unfortunately I have no experience or comments on the rancho. However, I would also give the dynomax evolution exhaust a look as it is also tucked up and away just like the MBRP and I absolutely love the sound. This is my 4th exhaust setup trying to find the sound I like and I finally found one worth keeping. There are plenty of guys on here running the same dynomax and love it. But to answer your question, I'd rather spend a few more bucks and get quality stuff. The MBRP is a quality product, but I would try out the dynomax as well. Deep low growl without too much drone in the higher rpm range. I've actually had people ask of I have a V8 under the hood. Just another option to consider. Happy shopping!

jorod15