Tranny cooler

Toyjunkey

I'm looking into a tranny cooler for my 2008 jkur I'm from Phoenix so we have warmer than normal temps lol :eek:I'm looking on some input if this is a worthwhile mod it's a auto tranny I'm running 5.13 gears and 37 13.50 17 any input would be greatly appreciated and I'm new to the rock crawling stuff so I'm not hitting the really hard trails yet but wanting to get there some day

MC2003TJ

I'm looking into a tranny cooler for my 2008 jkur I'm from Phoenix so we have warmer than normal temps lol :eek:I'm looking on some input if this is a worthwhile mod it's a auto tranny I'm running 5.13 gears and 37 13.50 17 any input would be greatly appreciated and I'm new to the rock crawling stuff so I'm not hitting the really hard trails yet but wanting to get there some day

I am using the Derale electric fan powered trans cooler. It cycles on and off as needed. Rock crawling doesn't seem to heat up the trans that much. Pulling a trailer or steep hill gets them hot.

Skeem47

I would definitely look into adding a tranny cooler to your rig and it's certainly worth it. I installed one on mine shortly after purchase after hearing about the hot oil issues that they are known to have. Mine is an 08 also. I went with the B&M super cooler, part #70268. Good luck and if you have any other questions, feel free to ask. :D

Sent from my SGH-M919 using WAYALIFE mobile app

bnatt78

On my my 2011 I am running a Haden 404. I picked it up for $40.00 dollars from pep boys and a few people I know have the same one in there 2007 and newer.

Sent from my SM-N900P using WAYALIFE mobile app

VaderJK

I'm also interested in hearing what everyone uses.

Additionally, If you have one, how was the install?

Anyone notice a drop in temps after install?

Any justification for the pricing differences?

I'm running 4.88's with 37's and intend to pull a small popup come February.

Skeem47

I'm also interested in hearing what everyone uses.