Need help on lift and tire plan

rallison96

Hey guys im fairly new to jeepin and im hoping to get a lift and tires on my jk in the spring. The plan right now is to get 33x12.5r15 tires (probably hankok m/ts) and the aev 2 inch spacer lift. I then plan on getting bilsteen shocks whenever i can afford them after the tires and lift. I want to get the 2" longer shocks and then get 2" longer springs. Is this possible and does it make sense. Im in college and make minimum wage so im not trying to blow out the bank account but i know jeeps arnt cheap. My jeep is a DD with the occasional trail riding so i dont want to get too crazy and kill my mpg but i want better performance offroad and onnroad. i want more articulation in my suspension but cant afford a 1000 lift on top of 1500 tires and rims. Am i missing anything in my plan? do i need to get anything else with this? I have a 2012 wrangler sport 2 door. Thanks

05Jeeper

I would go with just the spacers along with the wheels and tires. From what it sounds you'll be doing, this should probably be enough.

jeeeep

Hooked
Hey guys im fairly new to jeepin and im hoping to get a lift and tires on my jk in the spring. The plan right now is to get 33x12.5r15 tires (probably hankok m/ts) and the aev 2 inch spacer lift. I then plan on getting bilsteen shocks whenever i can afford them after the tires and lift. I want to get the 2" longer shocks and then get 2" longer springs. Is this possible and does it make sense. Im in college and make minimum wage so im not trying to blow out the bank account but i know jeeps arnt cheap. My jeep is a DD with the occasional trail riding so i dont want to get too crazy and kill my mpg but i want better performance offroad and onnroad. i want more articulation in my suspension but cant afford a 1000 lift on top of 1500 tires and rims. Am i missing anything in my plan? do i need to get anything else with this? I have a 2012 wrangler sport 2 door. Thanks