Ball Joints

Higby1

I was hoping for a little help in the realm of choosing new ball joints. I am looking at Synergy and the new ones from Rareparts.com. I am just not sure which ones to go with. I am a newbie to the jeep community and I am still learning. I have seen good and bad feedback for both companies and was curious to know if anyone has used either of these products or what the community has had success with? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Spudcannons

I was hoping for a little help in the realm of choosing new ball joints. I am looking at Synergy and the new ones from Rareparts.com. I am just not sure which ones to go with. I am a newbie to the jeep community and I am still learning. I have seen good and bad feedback for both companies and was curious to know if anyone has used either of these products or what the community has had success with? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

I just got a PR44 with Dynatrac ball joints and they are amazing. I also had them in my Ram 3500 and they were great in that too. They are definitely for the extra money if you are open too more than just those 2 options.

Also drop by the give us a wave section! Welcome to Wayalife!

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
They're all the same joints made by the same Chinese company only packaged up in different boxes. Alloy, and Crown HD's are the same joints too. If you're looking to save some money, I would just get what's the cheapest and more times than not, that would be the Crown HD's.

Dynatrac ProSteers are more expensive but, they will pretty much be the last set of ball joints you will ever need to get. Well worth the money.

mudmobeeler

Caught the Bug
If you can afford them Dynatrac is supposed to be the best and rebuild able. If not Synergy is supposed to be good also but I believe the Crown HD ones are the same ones but are cheaper in price.

Edit: and Eddie beat me to it. Lol.

Lil Nasty