How to spend my money?

LearJeff

So, to be right up front about it, I'm a total newbie when it comes to Jeeps. I've wanted one for a long time but never pulled the trigger. However, a couple of weeks ago, I finally bought one and I love it! As with most things in life, I usually dive right into the deep end long before I actually know how to swim. And so, against the advice of several friends, I bought a 2016 Rubicon Hard Rock (White 2 dr, auto...long story) but, like I said, I love it. But I always knew I would want to "enhance" whatever Jeep I bought. So what I was hoping to achieve here was to gather opinions and info from people much more knowledgeable than I am regarding what mods to do first, but with a slight variation. I am curious: what recommendations would everyone have with graduated dollar amounts? In other words, to start with, what would you do with your first $500? After that, what about the next $1,000? The next $1,500? The next $2,000? And finally, the next (and final...at least for a while) $1,000? If I've done my math correctly, that's a total budget of $6,000, and let's say spread over a 6 month period. The Jeep is my daily driver (though my commute is only about 5 miles round trip and only about 2-3 times per week) but I also want to take it wheeling on occasion, hopefully on some Wayalife adventures. Is an additional $6,000 in mods to a 2016 Rubicon remotely enough of a budget to consider tagging along or am I pipe dreaming? If so, better I should find out sooner rather than later. Depending on the number of tips and suggestions I get, I am contemplating starting a "build" thread wherein I incorporate the feedback I get here. I dunno, sounds pretty cool to me. However, I've belonged to many other car clubs and have a lot of experience being a new guy on the forums, so maybe it's not as cool as I think! Anyway, there you have it guys and gals. I am sincerely looking for your input but I also humbly submit myself to your ridicule as well! Thank