Thread: General Red Letter Tires

Fresh Catch

General Red Letter Tires

I'm relatively new to the Jeep world so im not so familiar with good off road tires. I've been looking at reviews for the General Grabbers with the red letters and I think thats what Id like to get in either 33s or 35s. I have a 2012 2DR Wrangler Sport 6 Speed with 3.21 gears. Im going to be running fenderless so im not worried about rubbing. this is also my DD. Does any one have any experience with these tires or have any other advice to give before i jump in?

Quote Originally Posted by usachadseidel View Post
    I'm relatively new to the Jeep world so im not so familiar with good off road tires. I've been looking at reviews for the General Grabbers with the red letters and I think thats what Id like to get in either 33s or 35s. I have a 2012 2DR Wrangler Sport 6 Speed with 3.21 gears. Im going to be running fenderless so im not worried about rubbing. this is also my DD. Does any one have any experience with these tires or have any other advice to give before i jump in?
    I have never personally run them but I hear good and bad about them. I hear they do well in the sand and out here in Souther California a lot of prerunner guys run them. But you don't have tons of sand in Georgia.

On a side note your going to run no fenders? Have you thought about just cutting your stock fenders up?

http://project-jk.com/jeep-jk-write-...ry-fender-chop
    RECOMMENDED JEEP PARTS & ACCESSORIES

2012 Dozer JK
    -Dynatrac PR44/Rubicon Rear
    -Nitto 37” Trail Grapplers
    -Rock Krawler 2.5” Lift
    -ATX Slabs
    -Warn VR8
    -EVO Armor/Bumpers

2012 Billet Silver JKUR
    -EVO DTD front and rear
    -Dynatrac PR60/PR80
    -EVO High Clearance Long Arm
    -Nitto 40” Trail grapplers
    -KMC Machetes
    -JE Reel 1410/1350 Driveshafts
    -Warn CTI 9.5
    -EVO Armor/Bumpers

1975 DJ5

Fresh Catch

Quote Originally Posted by OverlanderJK View Post