Project No Name

Munky

I guess since I have actually been doing stuff to my JKU I would post a build thread. I was a Tacoma Driver from July 07 - Jan 12, also had a 86 Toyota Pickup that was my trail rig. I'm Active Duty US Navy, and got orders to Hawaii so I sold the 86 lost a good bit of money on that truck. Also Traded in my Tacoma and my wive's Ford Escape for my 2012 JKU Sport-S, it had something like 8 miles on it when i got it.
Brand new
2012-01-08_09-17-44_498.jpg

Then within a couple of weeks I added ACE Bolt-on Sliders, and Hankook AT 255/75/17 I had heard that the inspections on Oahu were really bad. Hit the beach in OBX one last time before shipping her to Oahu.
P1310037.jpg

During the time spent on Oahu I add a HARDROCK4x4 engine skid, some Surprise Straps grab handles, and a SPIDERWEB SHADE. (pics on request) I did hit K point a few times while I was out there.
Southside
DSC_0634.jpg
Northside
IMG_1231.jpg

Last edited:

Munky

While out in Hawaii I became a HAM Radio Operator. Have an Yaesu FTM-400DR in the Jeep, hooked to a Browning Dual Band NMO antenna.
QSL Card I was using in Hawaii. KH7FC
QSL front.jpg

Fast Forward to March this year. San Diego, CA.

I wanted an OBA so I ordered a ARB CKSA12, not the fastest compressor out there but its better than nothing. Mounted to an EVO-1078 bracket.
IMG_8082.jpg

Rough Country 2 1/2" Coils and Shocks. No Alignment done at time of lift, that was a hell of a ride home (10 miles). Got an alignment done the next day.
IMG_8080.jpg

I ordered new tires and wheels from 4WD. MAXXIS BigHorn 35x12.5x17 on Procomp Series 51 Steelies (set of 5). Used the neighbors driveway, a floor jack, and highlight to put them on.
IMG_7531.JPG.jpg

Munky

In Oct I got sent to the Precom Unit of my next ship in Mississippi. Wasn't really planning to do a lot to her while Im down here. Changed out my Headlight Bulbs to some SuperWhites, Fog Bulbs to JDM LEDs, Reverse Lights to LEDs.