Napalm's Billet Steel Vol. 2! The 2016 JKU Sport Build Thread and Pictury Diary.

Napalm

Hello all!

As I was going through Steel's original build thread last night, I realized how cluttered up it was due to my obsession swapping parts back and forth so many times(I know, my fault). So, I decided to streamline it and create a new build thread to move forward with. (Sorry mods, hope this is okay) This should make it easier to read and follow. For anyone who wants to see it, here is Steel's original build thread:
http://wayalife.com/showthread.php?t=33896

A little about me, My name is Nathan and I am a 25 year old Firefighter/Paramedic in East Texas. My wife and I love Jeeps, and Steel is our 5th one.

Steel began life in 2016 when I purchased her from a local Jeep dealer where I'd purchased the Jeep before her. She is a 2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport S with several options. Here is one of the first pictures of her:
IMG_1937.JPG

Here is 30 minutes later, her first time off road:
IMG_1938.JPG

Her first trip to Barnwell Mountain OHV area!:
IMG_1951.JPG

Stage 1 was focused on recovery, and included EVO 1/4 Pounder, EVO Stinger, EVO Leveling kit, and EVO rear D ring mounts. It also included a Bestop TrekTop NX and Truck Lite LED headlights.
IMG_1939.JPG
IMG_1940.JPG

I then upgraded to some Rubi wheels & tires.
IMG_1950.JPG

Shortly after that(2 weeks), I upgraded to a set of 35s with 16 inch wheels. I welded on C gussets at this point as well.
IMG_1941.JPG

Starting stage two, I realized I upgraded to 35s too soon and swapped back down to Rubicon Wheels and tires. I also added a Warn winch, and some custom decals.
IMG_1942.JPG

Here is how she sits today.
IMG_1895.jpg
IMG_1943.JPG
IMG_1896.jpg

This new build thread has two purposes, first is to continue to document stage two without all the clutter from all my
Indecisive swaps! LoL! And second is to do a better job of doing pictures and photo essays.

Stage 2 currently in the works is:
- Bestop Soft half doors