Simple welding cost question

TheGrendel

First off, I have no idea how to weld. In fact, I'm not mechanically inclined in any way. Fortunately, my old college roommate taught me a ton and I've read and read online to learn about a lot of things. So, I'm getting better.

With that said, I have zero knowledge of what welding should cost. I have a pair of Evo lower control arm skids I need welded on as well as front and rear track bar brackets when I do my lift.

Can you guys give me a general idea, so I don't get completely ripped off?

OverlanderJK

Resident Smartass
Are they taking the control arms off to weld the brackets on? How about cutting and cleaning stuff up? The shop?

$100 an hour at a shop probably 4-6 hours. Mobile welder, $50-60 an hour for same time maybe quicker.

Or you could call a supporting vendor, Exodus Jeeps, and see what they charge to do it. They are in New Braunfels.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

TheGrendel

Are they taking the control arms off to weld the brackets on? How about cutting and cleaning stuff up? The shop?

$100 an hour at a shop probably 4-6 hours. Mobile welder, $50-60 an hour for same time maybe quicker.

Or you could call a supporting vendor, Exodus Jeeps, and see what they charge to do it. They are in New Braunfels.

actually hit up Exodus right after this post when i saw them referenced in another post and noticed they were in New Braunfels.

but, still I'm sure I'm not the only person that has wonder the same thing on this site. so, any info that people can provide will help.

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member

Solid info right here :thumb:

Exodus 4x4