Mishimoto radiator

Ddays

Hooked
There's been several guys that had fitment issues with Mishimoto in the past. Please be sure to report back how your install goes. Pics would be cool too!

PATRIOTKJM

Whatever the manufacturer recommends.

What WJCO said, just remember to read the HOAT/OAT thread. Contrary to most beliefs coolant technology isn't magic. OEM's know this because if there was some magic serum they would be the first to adopt it as they could save on reduced material costs from a smaller radiator per say.

jeeeep

Hooked
since you're draining the system you should be able to use any anti-freeze brand you like that has aluminum protection.

I've been using Prestone 50/50 for the last 3 years no issues- -after a full system flush.

what you don't want to do is mix HOAT and OAT with each other or any non-compatible antifreeze.

I think manufacturers moved to OAT to extend the life of the antifreeze.

Since I drive my Jeep as a DD, wheel it and it's much heavier than stock now, I prefer to change the antifreeze more often just to satisfy my OCD.

Last edited:

jeep670

It would be nice to know the before/after running temps of the engine. Possible on same route under similar conditions. Please let us know.

mastrcruse

My next door neighbor is on his 3rd radiator from them. They keep leaking. Hasn’t helped his overheating problems either.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Sold one to another Jeeper because I decided to use the money for something else and just had to send him the original receipt due to a leak. I read something that its getting better (who knows how they knew it was getting better haha) and that there was quality issues for a while but I guess its trying to be lucky not to get a bad one from the past.

tdougherty81