Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: One week in California: San Francisco e Los Angeles

One week in California: San Francisco e Los Angeles

The next Saturday 19th I will leave from Italy for a week of holidays in California!
    I’m so excited!!! ...this is my first time in San Francisco! I didn’t plan too many activities there because I would like to decide what to do day by day.
    I only planned to take a flight to Los Angeles in order to visit Off Road Evolution ( on 24th)...

After the visit to ORE I will have one night in LA and one morning.
    I booked an hotel in Anaheim but I don’t know where to go for dinner...any suggestion?
    The morning after my idea is to spend my hours before the flight ( at 3PM) in Santa Monica. Also in this case do you have something to suggest?

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

One week in California: San Francisco e Los Angeles

Santa Monica pier is fun, especially if you have kids. Maybe also skip Santa Monica and check out Venice Beach instead. A more “colorful” SoCal experience.

For San Francisco, take the ferry to Sausalito. It’s a cheap and great way to see the city, Golden Gate Bridge, and Alcatraz for cheap. Sausalito is a fun little town with some nice restaurants.

If you want to do Alcatraz, start looking now to make sure you can get tickets. They sell out months in advance sometimes.

--
    Build Thread - Adventures of Fiona - https://wayalife.com/showthread.php?t=47407
    --
    Build Thread: Adventures with Fiona
    '08 JKR Rescue Green 2-Door

Quote Originally Posted by Guascone View Post
    The next Saturday 19th I will leave from Italy for a week of holidays in California!
    I’m so excited!!! ...this is my first time in San Francisco! I didn’t plan too many activities there because I would like to decide what to do day by day.
    I only planned to take a flight to Los Angeles in order to visit Off Road Evolution ( on 24th)...