Beadlock Wheels are they necessary

cangro408

Hi guys i’m pretty new to offroading in general, I have a stock Jeep Wrangler JKU Willy’s Wheeler edition and had a quick question. So I plan on going up to 35s and am also looking at new wheels i may offroad 1 or 2 times on easier trails throughout the year possibly do some driving on the beach at Jeep invasion in Wildwood, NJ but nothing crazy. So my question is for my type of off-road use do you guys think that beadlocks are really necessary for me or just really for show ?? let me know what you guys think I would rather not spend money on something i’ll rarely ever get use of my main concern is airing down on the beach sand? I’m a newb so thanks for the help guys

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Parks34

Not necessary at all. You can air down without them, but it sounds to me like you won't be using that much anyway

cangro408

ok so i guess a better question would be how low should i be going down to for sand offroading and how low can my 32” tires go to and how low can future 35” tires go to

WJCO

Meme King
One time i had 33s on factory rims down to 11psi by accident and spent about a half day on the rocks with no issues. I didn't realize it was that low until I aired up. I try to stay around 15psi.

cangro408

One time i had 33s on factory rims down to 11psi by accident and spent about a half day on the rocks with no issues. I didn't realize it was that low until I aired up. I try to stay around 15psi.

ok cool so i probably don’t have anything to worry about as long as i’m not doing any crazy rock crawling? do you know about how low for 35s or same thing

cangro408

I've had mine down to 9 before with no marks on the wheels. Wouldn't suggest it tho

wow you are brave my friend and anyone know of a good place to look for new wheels every website i’ve looked at i feel like the wheels aren’t what i’ve really been looking for. any suggestions ?

Parks34