Thread: Ironman Tires?

Fresh Catch

Ironman Tires?

Ruby is getting some new shoes and Ironman tires keep popping up. I haven't really ever heard about them, which most the times means they are either too new or too sucky to even mention. My girl deserves good shoes so does anyone have any experience with these tires? Are they any good?

I would say pass on them IMHO, unless you want a potentially cheap set of tires. I have no experience with them, but in my personal experience with brands like Cooper, Nitto, BFG, General, and Toyo you have tons of better options.

Sent from my iPhone using WAYALIFE mobile app

Quote Originally Posted by Rebelcon View Post
    Ruby is getting some new shoes and Ironman tires keep popping up. I haven't really ever heard about them, which most the times means they are either too new or too sucky to even mention. My girl deserves good shoes so does anyone have any experience with these tires? Are they any good?
    I generally like tires that need little to no balance once mounted... just my $0.02; Because of it, I stick with Cooper, Nitto, or Toyo... DTs around here don't like to touch beadlocks anyway.

...and lets be real, I don't like stripped/over torqued lugs. so it's a win/win.

Knows a Thing or Two trailraider's Avatar
    I believe they are made by Hurcules. IMHO Cheap garbage, I wouldn't trust keeping my vehicle connected to the pavement going around a corner. this is what you sell someone who wants new but at a used tire price.
    Jeep- Adult version of lego

Garbage tires

Been Around the Block Mikecal9985's Avatar

Ironman Tires?