Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Paint Protection

Paint Protection

Any of you have personal experiences with high quality waxes that last a long time? Both of our Jeeps are getting older and obviously show wear and some paint fade here and there. I've always waxed vehicles but in my experience, it only lasts 6 months max. I've seen a lot of detailing videos on YouTube in regards to polishes, ceramics, and even paint protection film. Some of that shit is expensive. I don't mind paying the money if it actually works but I have zero experience in this area and don't want to buy any snake oil. I'm not too terribly interested in polishing because I don't have the equipment. I'm just looking for something that I can spend half a day applying and then not worry about it for a few years.
    Jeep parts and accessories purchased through the following link will help support this forum and at no cost to you.
    RECOMMENDED JEEP PARTS & ACCESSORIES

Support the JL forum: JLWRANGLER.COM

Jeep JT GLADIATOR FORUM: www.JT-Gladiator.com

Iíll be following along too. I here ceramics are the way to go but I canít pull the trigger without actually seeing the process and results in person.

JKBrick just had his truck done with the ceramic coating. It isn't cheap but the truck looks gorgeous. I'm thinking of getting the JL done.

Quote Originally Posted by TOPLESS View Post
    Iíll be following along too. I here ceramics are the way to go but I canít pull the trigger without actually seeing the process and results in person.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ddays View Post
    JKBrick just had his truck done with the ceramic coating. It isn't cheap but the truck looks gorgeous. I'm thinking of getting the JL done.