Engineering Jobs in the Off Road Industry

hydroslyder

Hi Everyone,

I'm Chris and I'm a Mechanical Engineer with about 2.5 years of experience and I'm interested in jobs within the Off Road industry. I am coming to this community hoping to gain any potential direction or contacts within the industry. I've been doing some searching and it seems like most companies which cater to jeep upgrades or off road racing are small enough that job listings are difficult to come by or non existent. Being that most companies seem to be in Southern California, living in South Mississippi doesn't exactly allow me to swing by and ask. I'd be extremely appreciative of any information y'all can provide! Feel free to PM.

And because no thread is good until it has a picture, here's a previous project I worked on: sctv_photos_31_low.jpg

MTG

Caught the Bug
I'd make a killer resume that included a portfolio of stuff I've done and ship it to as many places as you can think of...starting with the ones you'd like to work at of course. Good luck! :thumb:

hydroslyder

Thanks MTG, I'm working on going through and revamping my resume at the moment, have a really great example from a friend. A portfolio of work examples is pretty difficult for me to do because of project sensitivity and/or intellectual property rules. The picture I posted is one of the only projects I've worked on that has images posted online.