Coil Spacer Question

JKU EXTREME

I have a coil spacer lift on my JKU (I know stupid idea, but for now it's for looks, when I get some real coin I will purchase a functional suspension system) but for the longest time it's been squeaking every time I turn, EVERY TIME, what I am asking is what could be causing the squeaking, what can I do to fix it and how may I further prevent the problem from re-occurring?

NAUJK

I have been running a coil spacer lift for almost 4 years I have had no issues with it at all they arnt a bad idea thy are great for low budgets and trying to get more space for larger tires. Eddie ran the teraflex one for a bit. Now with your question, its doing it while you turn? I am no expert but that doesnt sound like something your lift would cause. But you may have put the swaybar disconnects on and now they are rubbing the wheel while in a turn. so check the wheel to see if it has any marks from coming into contact with other componants

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
First off, there's nothing wrong with a spacer lift. Second, I have a hard time believing that it is the cause of your squeaking especially being that you only hear it when turning. Can you reproduce the sound while standing still? If so, have someone turn your steering wheel and then hold things like your track bar, drag link and tie-rod. The squeak should also vibrate and whatever is vibrating is where your sound is coming from. If I could guess, you have a loose bolt or worn out bushing or TRE.

JKU EXTREME

I'll check but yes it's every time I turn, I went to where I got the lift installed and they said it should do that and I should go by so they can see what the problem was, they thought I could be sand...

JKU EXTREME