Help deciding on axle purchase

Alright so i found JK Rubi D44 axle housing for $450 on craigslist. it has upper and lower C gussets already installed and it has a tube truss on the long tube. It also comes with shafts, calipers, and rotors at that price. However it is stripped of everything else (internals and all mounting brackets). Ive been wanting to put a D44 up front to get rid of the D30 since i eventually want to run 37s. I live in Louisiana which really doesnt offer much more than mud riding and i have no interest in doing any hardcore offroading (im not rich and this is my dd and i cant justify putting $100k in a jeep unless im a pro crawler or racer). I would like to go up to Arkansas to a couple of their ORVs to do some light to moderate trails though and would like to start doing road trips to maybe Colorado or somewhere closer to me with some nice scenery and trails. I HAVE A FRIEND THAT IS SHOP MECHANIC FOR OUR COMPANY AND CAN WELD ALL THE BRACKETS ON FOR FREE. So here are the questions:

1. Would this be a good purchase?

2. Would you strip all and knuckles from D30 and install on D44 or go with another bracket kits from Synergy or someone else? Reason i said Synergy is because they have a kit that includes the outer sheel sleeves to make a 3.0" DOM and the lower control arm mounts and shocks mounts, the raised trackbar mount, swaybar mounts.

3. Based on what kind of wheeling and tire setup im wanting to go with, would you recommend reinforcing the axle anymore or is the 2.5" tubing good enough? This would help my decision on going with the Synergy kit i described in question 2 or just to get new brackets.

4. What do you think i could get for my D30 axle? This would help determine if i could justify buyin all new brackets or mounts or just stripping my D30.

5. What locker would you go with or is there a place im not seeing online that i could get some factory e-lockers since i would need the rear locker also eventually to match my front setup?