Remote reservoir shocks

robx251

Caught the Bug
Are they worth it? I love the look but is it worth the extra coin performance wise on a non coil over lift? My bushings are gone on my rough country shocks after less than a year. While that is no surprise to me I'm thinking about upgrading them since they have to be out if I were to try to get them to go good under warranty.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using WAYALIFE mobile app

JKAnimal

Caught the Bug
I guess it depends on which ones you buy. I'm no shock expert but I went with the King shocks so they could handle everything I throw at them and if they ever go bad/get worn out I can rebuild them for less than buying new shocks. I doubt I will ever wear them out but who knows. I chose King because they are the King of the shock world and I expect them to be very high quality. So far they have been excellent.

It's really a relative question. I can run my Jeep over super rough roads at high speed and its like riding on a cloud and the faster you go the better. I also enjoy the adjust-ability feature I have with the compression adjusters.

There are really a lot of factors that go into the decision but I would think even a good mono-tube shock that is rebuild-able would be better than it's lower cost equivalent. That's just my opinion.

In most cases a mono-tube will probably suffice but if you have the coin, res shocks can probably take more abuse. :twocents:

AllAmericanInfidel

Caught the Bug
Are they worth it? I love the look but is it worth the extra coin performance wise on a non coil over lift? My bushings are gone on my rough country shocks after less than a year. While that is no surprise to me I'm thinking about upgrading them since they have to be out if I were to try to get them to go good under warranty.