What shocks to run with EVO plush ride coils ?

KCTW

In the near future I plan on getting EVO's 4" plush ride coil springs. I am trying to figure out the best shocks to use with them. I thought I read somewhere that the King 2.0 shock are tuned to be used with these coils. I am on a limited budget, so the only King's I could afford are the 2.0 non resevoir. I see these are around $1000 for the set. The thing is I can get a set of Bilstein 5160's for about $750. Would it be worth the extra cash to go with the King's or would I be just as happy with the Bilstein's? I have no experience with either shocks, so any advise is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

wayoflife

Administrator
Staff member
evo offers king 2.0 and bilstein 5100 shocks that are tuned for their plush ride coils and honestly, the bilsteins are really all that you need. they will do the job just fine and are a lot more affordable.

Robar

The Enforcer
I'm planning on getting the EVO 3" springs and Blistein shocks. I can't afford the King shocks either.

KCTW

Thanks guys. This was the route I wanted to take, but I was afraid I was missing something by not running the King's with these coils. A couple more questions I have is,
1- is the only difference between the 5100 and 5160 is the remote resevoir ?
2- Eddie you said Evo offers a 5100 tuned to these coils. I can't find em on their website. Do I have to call and ask for them specifically, or will a 5100 from any vendor be the same ?

Thanks again,

KCTW

I'm planning on getting the EVO 3" springs and Blistein shocks. I can't afford the King shocks either.

What Bilsteins are you going with? 5100?
I'm really eyeing the 5160, but I don't know alot about em.

Robar

The Enforcer
What Bilsteins are you going with? 5100?
I'm really eyeing the 5160, but I don't know alot about em.